HOME   >   OUR PRODUCTS  >   Literature
The Love Story of a Young Monk (Chinese-English Edition)



Where can I buy this book?
Product Description

The China Stories series is a collection of short stories and novellas that are meant for a pleasant reading experience, an experience that is made all the more delightful by our elaborately produced bilingual texts and beautiful illustrations. Whether the story-teller or the listener comes from China or elsewhere, we believe that you can derive your own impression of China from these stories, and feel closer to it whether it was familiar or strange to you before you lay your hands on the China Stories series.

About the Author
Wang Zengqi(1920-1997), was born in Gaoyou, Jiangsu province, and is a famous modern writer in China. His famous works include the Encounter, the Night at Sheep Cot, Cavalry Biography, The Love Story of a Young Monk, An Event Happening in Danao, and more. More than 70 collections of essays and novels have been published at home and abroad. Wang Zengqi Collected Works(5 volumes) and Wang Zengqi Complete Works(8 volumes) came out in 1993 and 1998 respectively.