China Stories (Albanian)



Author:Shi Tiesheng,Tie Ning,Wang Zengqi,Helmut Matt


Publisher:Ombra GVG Publishing House

Publication date:2018

Product Description

This book is designed for fans of Chinese culture and literature. It presents classical Chinese stories and novels of famous modern Chinese writers in both Chinese and foreign language. Published books of this series include The Magic of the White Snake(Chinese-English), The Love Story of a Young Monk(Chinese-English), Strings of Life(Chinese-English), Ah, Xiangxue(Chinese-English) and Ground Covered with Chicken Feathers(Chinese-English).Delicately designed and bound, it helps readers understand Chinese culture and literature as well as Chinese people’s spiritual world through wonderful stories coupled with beautiful illustrations

About the Author
Shi Tiesheng(1951-2010), born in Beijing, released his first work in 1979. His famous works include short stories like My Remote Qingpingwan, Strings of Life, essays such asThe Temple of Earth and I and novels like Notes on Principles, My Ding Yi Trip. Published works include Memory and Image, Fragments written at the Hiatuses of Sickness and Asking Directions on Wheelchair, Comments on Movies, which are collected prose, essays, movie reviews respectively.Tie Ning(1957- ) has won 6 national literature awards including Luxun Literature Award. Her main works include full-length novels such as the Rose Gate, the Bathing Woman, the Stupid Flower, more than 100 medium and short novels such as Ah, Xiangxue, How Long Is Forever, etc. Coupled with essays and poses, she has published more than 4 million words. Ah, Xiangxue, the movie she adapted into with the same name, won 41th Berlin International Film Festival Award.Wang Zengqi(1920-1997), born in Gaoyou, Jiangsu province, is a famous modern writer in China. His famous works include the Encounter, the Night at Sheep Cot, Cavalry Biography, The Love Story of a Young Monk, An Event Happening in Danao, etc. More than 70 collections of essays and novels have been published home and abroad. Wang Zengqi Collected Works(5 volumes) and Wang Zengqi Complete Works(8 volumes) came out in 1993 and 1998 respectively.Helmut Matt(1960- ), born in Schwarzland, Germany, is an IT professional and freelance writer. He won the Grand Prize of Chinese Quiz held by China Radio International.